December 29th

I’ve read another Adrian Mole book (Lost Diaries) and ‘reading’ The Leaving of Liverpool audiobook. I read another Stephen King book (On Writing) and just read a short DK book which was NOT for the list because it was written this year! Oh well. I’ve also completed the Goodreads 2011 book target of 65 books this year. So far I’m up to 67 so if I think I can do it before Saturday I could up it to 70 (but how likely is that?)

I also read Damn You, Autocorrect! which was not for the list, and I’m reading The House At Pooh Corner (also not for the list I don’t think).

I hope there will be a 2012 challenge as it really did help me keep reading this year and it’s an easy way of seeing all your books for that year at a glance.

*update* – finished the audiobook. Started reading The Boy In The Striped Pyjamas upside down, but that will probably be for next year, and I may switch to a SV book just to get myself back into reading those (and they’re thinner). Today is NY Eve so I need to hurry if I’m going to try and read my 69th and 70th books!

Leave a Reply

